Monday, July 23, 2012

Well, I made some decisions today.  Now I have to live with them….

 

I requested money from my IRA to payoff the equity note I was forced to get just after the car accident in 2000.  It was used for medical bills n such and would have been paid off next February but thinking about the percentages vs interest, it will save me money.  I just hope the 1099 won’t hit me too hard at end of year.  There’s no penalty because I am already Social Security approved disabled.  That’s going to help out a lot, not having that monthly payment.  My Med B & Wellcare kick in in Aug.  Of course, the utilities are going up so I am balancing out.  I will survive.

Leave a Reply

